Oh My Gosh! They’re Looking at Me!

My potato eyes that is! Last night I went out to the garage and grabbed a couple of potatoes to add to the pot roast I was making for dinner and I noticed that the potatoes are growing little eyes. When they start to grow eyes like that it means that they have not been cool enough for storage. Hmmm. I need a cooler area… I would love to build a root cellar, but I fear it would become a pond here in the PNW, with all the rain we get… more research required!

Leave a Reply

