What Happened in the Sunshine…

Well, this weekend was gorgeous. The sun was shining, the sky was clear, oh it was so enjoyable! I even got a little bit of a sunburn. Yes I know, sunscreen, skin cancer, etc, but I guess I didn’t think it was so sunny!

Anyway, my dear husband and I pulled out the very last patch of ivy we were battling. It is finally gone. GONE! While we were pulling, David asked what I would like to plant there, and I was actually thinking of a medicinal/culinary herb garden. I think it would add a bit of balance to my fruits and vegetables. It would add a bit of summer color and assortment, along with usefulness to the garden scenery. That’s code for… it would balance my wants with David’s as well. Plus most of these plants are grown ornamentally as well.

I have found a couple of online retailers that carry such seed assortments. Mountain Rose Herbs is an example I have found online. According to their website, Horizon Herbs is the supplier. They have both a grouping of seeds and they sell individually, plus they are organic. Seems like fair prices as well for seeds.

I think I will be ordering the seed assortment from Mountain Rose for our use at the house. What about you, what did you accomplish in the sun this weekend, and do you have any new garden plans? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

