Why Go Organic

Why should you go organic? Well, many people have many different ideas as to why you should go organic. I go organic for a couple of reasons.

  1.  I think that the fewer chemicals I ingest, the better.
  2.  Many times, organic foods are also heirlooms. Heirlooms have an old time taste to them; I’ve heard many say that the taste is much more developed than that of traditionally grown seeds. I’ve experienced the taste difference myself.
  3. Organic is a way to help the environment. You help the entire surrounding ecosystem of the garden by adding variety to the landscape. Chemicals disrupt plants and animals.
  4. You just never know when you won’t have chemicals to rely on. Why be dependent on those things? Now, don’t get me wrong, there is a place for them, but if I can avoid them, I will try.

My main reasons are numbers 1 & 2 above. Organic veggies taste better and will be better for you. Many studies have shown that organic veggies have a higher concentration of the valuable nutrients that our bodies need.

Is there a better reasoning on why to go organic? Tell us what you think of today’s post in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

