What’s Growing On?

Well, the garden is up and going, and I wanted to share with you what the garden is doing so far this year!

Asparagus just peeking up

The asparagus is starting to come up – my trusty friend each year.

Chives

Chives! I took this one down to nubs just a couple of months ago, and now she is getting big again. Seems I will not need to buy dried chives ever again! I can just cut up a couple of stalks and dehydrate them and they be fresher than what I could find at the grocery. Hmmm… Makes me think!

Strawberries

Here is a portion of the strawberry patch – I’ve planted about 8-10 4″ pots of strawberries here and they should be putting off a decent yield this year. I’ve gotten a handful the last couple of years, but this year will be the year that I may break even!

Next time I’ll share with you the rest of the garden and how its progressing!

Share with us in the comments whats happening in your garden this year!

 

Leave a Reply

